Family Time

London Children’s Book Swap 2013 : Sat 16 Feb : All Ages

London_Bookswap_Logo300dpi_305_191_80

London Children’s Bookswap 2013

Saturday, 16 February : 11am – 5pm : Age Everyone

Are you done with your old books? Is it time for a new tale? Bring us a book you’ve enjoyed and take away someone else’s recommended read. Last year over 2000 children’s books were swapped at venues across London in an action-packed day of free activities and events.In 2013, the London Children’s Bookswap will take place on Saturday 16 February. For details of participants and their events see below and follow us on Twitter using #ldnchildrensbookswap. You can also check out progress on their Facebook page :We’ve got an event update for you: If you’re heading to Artsdepot for the London Children’s Bookswap 16 Feb, join in one of their bookmark making workshops. Make a fancy dress bookmark, inspired by the show The Extraordinary Adventures of Mr Benn (ages 2 – 5) or make a bookmark from recycled materials, inspired by the show Rubbish (ages 6 – 11).

bookswap map

London Children’s Bookswap 2013 participants:

artsdepot www.artsdepot.co.uk

Barbican www.barbican.org.uk

CLPE www.clpe.co.uk

Discover www.discover.org.uk/whatson/event/london-childrens-bookswap-2013

Half Moon Young People’s Theatre www.halfmoon.org.uk

Lyric Hammersmith www.lyric.co.uk

Ministry of Stories www.ministryofstories.org/

Polka Theatre www.polkatheatre.com

Rich Mix www.richmix.org.uk

Shoreditch Trust www.shoreditchtrust.org.uk

Southbank Centre http://ticketing.southbankcentre.co.uk/whats-on/london-childrens-bookswap-70706

Tricycle Theatre www.tricycle.co.uk

Unicorn Theatre www.unicorntheatre.com
**Unicorn will be holding their Bookswap on 10 March 2013**

V&A Museum of Childhood www.museumofchildhood.org.uk

London Children’s Bookswap is grateful for the support of Booktrustwww.booktrust.org.uk

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s